Return on Ad Spend (ROAS) Calculator

Return on Ad Spend, or ROAS, is the amount of revenue generated by your ad campaign, divided by the amount you spent. For example, if your advertising campaign generated $100,000 and you only spent $10,000, your ROAS is 10:1.

What is a Good ROAS?

If your ROAS is under 1, that means your advertising costs are outpacing your revenue, and you’re not profiting from your ad campaigns. If it’s greater than 1, then your ad campaigns are driving enough revenue to make a profit. The higher your ROAS, the bigger your return — so be sure you’re getting it as high as you can.

Want to know your campaign’s return on advertising spend? Enter your revenue and spend into the Return on Ad Spend calculator to see how you campaign is performing.

ROAS Formula

Return on Ad Spend = Gross Revenue / Ad Spend

10:1

Nice Work.
Your ROAS is 10:1

You have a healthy ROAS, but it can be better.

Find out how we can help boost your ROAS performance.

Your ROAS is X:X
You're Breaking Even

You're not driving a profit with your advertising.

We can help boost your ROAS performance.

Danger!
Your ROAS is X:X

Your ROAS is less than 1.0 — you're losing money.

We can help boost your ROAS performance.

Let's Talk

Conversion Rate Calculator

The conversion rate for your advertising campaign is the percentage of people who completed a desired action after seeing or clicking your ad. For example, if 100 people saw your ad and visited your site, and 10 converted, your campaign’s conversion rate is 10%.

What is a Good Conversion Rate?

If you’re looking for a standard benchmark for this particular internet marketing metric, then unfortunately you’re out of luck. What can be considered a good rate will vary by industry, but a good rule of thumb is the higher the percentage, the better your ad campaign is doing.

Want to know your ad campaign’s conversion rate? Enter your visits/clicks and conversions into the calculator to see how your campaign is performing.

Conversion Rate Formula

Conversion Rate = Clicks or Visits / Conversions

10%

Your Conversion Rate is 10%

A Good Conversion Rate Will Vary By Industry...

But no matter what business you’re in, we bet we can improve it.

Let's Talk

Learn More About Improving Conversion Rates

Connected TV Ads Turn Televisions into Conversion Machines

Cost Per Acquisition (CPA) Calculator

Your Cost Per Acquisition, or CPA, provides insight into how much it costs to acquire a single customer. It’s calculated by dividing your campaign spend by the number of customers acquired via the campaign. For example, if your campaign cost is $10,000 and you drove 1,000 conversions, your Cost Per Acquisition is $10.

What is a Good Cost Per Acquisition?

If you’re looking for a standard benchmark for this particular internet marketing metric, then unfortunately you’re out of luck. What can be considered a good CPA will vary by industry, but a good rule of thumb is the lower the cost, the better your ad campaign is doing.

Want to know your ad campaign’s Cost Per Acquisition? Enter your cost and conversions into the calculator to see how your campaign is performing.

Cost Per Acquisition Formula

CPA = Campaign Cost / Conversions

$10

Your CPA is $10

A Good CPA Will Vary By Industry...

But no matter what business you’re in, we bet we can improve it.

Let's Talk

Learn More About Improving CPA

Setting the Right Retargeting Goals

Customer Lifetime Value (CLV) Calculator

Customer Lifetime Value, or CLV, determines the overall average amount of revenue a customer provides. It’s calculated by multiplying the average time spent as a customer with the average revenue they bring in on a monthly basis. For example, if a customer spends $100 per month, and stays for 10 months, CLV is $1,000.

What is a Good Customer Lifetime Value?

If you’re looking for a standard benchmark for this particular metric, then unfortunately you’re out of luck. What can be considered a good rate will vary by industry, but generally the higher the value, the better you’re doing. A high CLV means your customers are spending money and staying with you.

Want to know your CLV? Enter your customer’s average lifetime and value into the calculator.

Customer Lifetime Value Formula

CLV = Average Customer Lifetime Span * Average Customer Value

$1,000

Your CLV is $1,000

A Good CLV Will Vary By Industry...

But no matter what business you’re in, we bet we can improve it.

Let's Talk